March 14, 2016

Dear Friends and Family,
This week has been full of laughs and lasting memories. On Saturday Sister B and I along with 2 Elders helped our neighbors move. They’re staying in the same complex just moving to a different building. Our neighbors are the most pleasantly awkward couple I’ve ever met, I love them so much. In the process of moving, Dave’s van died so we all had to get out and push this mini van with a king size mattress jammed in it. In the mean time the power in all the buildings went out so everyone and their dog comes out to see what’s happening. People don’t know what to do with themselves when they don’t have their electronics. So while we’re all pushing this mini van, everyone is watching us.. so of course as missionaries we begin to wave as if we’re in a parade. I started to tear up from laughing so hard and my comp pulls out her camera to start filming a video. I can only imagine what our neighbors think of us now. While pushing the van I’m in there trying to steer as we’re going 1mph so I get out realizing I could be of more help pushing.. so Dave takes over the wheel with his door open and he goes to push and steer at the same time. He some how managed to push the windshield wipers and fluid and it started spraying him straight in the face bahahah he didn’t know how to turn it off and his 80s huge hair started bobbing everywhere as he got sprayed. At that point I was crying hahaha poor Dave. When we finally got a whole 50 feet we all felt like champs.
On a more spiritual note.. Joseph and his family are still working towards baptism and a Temple sealing! We taught them the Plan of Salvation and they were in awe the whole time and kept grabbing their heads hahah they said everything makes complete sense now. We went back to meet with them again with a member a few days later but Joseph was the only one awake so we taught him some more. I told him how before he came down he probably hoped and hoped he would accept the Gospel on Earth and now he has and that Heavenly Father knows he’s ready. He started to cry again and it made my heart so happy! We have a few others that are ready too and we’re excited that they’re taking steps to prepare for the waters of baptism. 🙂 I love that it’s not us as missionaries converting them to the truth but it’s the Spirit. We’re just here like everyone says, to be instruments in the Lord’s hands. I love The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I know it’s true with all my heart. ❤ I love my Savior Jesus Christ, I love that I’m apart of His Church and that we’re following Him. I’m trying my best to bring all my brothers and sisters back to our Heavenly Father, I know the only way to get back to Him is through the Atonement of Jesus Christ. Hope y’all are keeping Christ in your hearts and minds everyday and trying your best to Follow Him.
Love y’all forever and ever,
Leave a Reply

