May 23, 2016

Dear Friends and Family,
 This week I have been sick and somewhat under the weather. I’m not sure if I have a cold or what but I keep coughing like a lunatic. I know that it’s making me appreciate what it’s like to not be sick haha so I know we definitely have to experience the bad to recognize the good.
   A sweet miracle this week was Margaret’s baptism! She is such a sweetheart! Margaret is actually the Elder’s investigator but she adores us Sisters so she invites us over for lunches and dinners too. She is confined to a wheel chair due to diabetes and obesity but she told us with the help of God she will walk into the font. About five Elders dressed all in white helped Margaret get baptized, they looked like angels. I told her as soon as she got out that they were, that she had angels with her. It was such a spiritual experience and I’m so grateful I got to be there to witness it. ❤
   I am so grateful that I’m baptized and that everyday I get strive to be more like Jesus Christ.<3 I love my Savior and my Heavenly Father and I know that They will always be here for us. This week I have come to know more than ever how real revelation is, that if we pay close attention,our prayers get answered everyday. Faith will give you guidance.
  I hope y’all have a sweet week and that you’ll keep praying, it is SO important!
Love and miss y’all.<3
Sincerely,
Sister Long
Leave a Reply

