August 1, 2016

Dear Friends and Family,

This week has been full of sweet blessings! The Priesthood is incredible. It’s amazing because every blessing given has things in it that that person is going through that the Elders didn’t even know about! That’s how I know it’s from Heavenly Father. πŸ™‚ One of the blessings was for our investigator in a rehab center and it talked about angels being there to help her get better.. I felt the Spirit testify and knew without a doubt an angel was there. I know angles really are among us and helping us throughout our lives.Two hearts

MIRACLE! One of our other investigators, Elvis, was sober this week!! He acts like a completely different person when he’s not drunk.. But when he is drunk he is hard core flirty old man LOL. Last week Sister Gould took us to visit him.. When we went to get back in her car Sister Gould and Sister W got in and my door wouldn’t open. Elvis, kept getting closer and closer to me and I was panicking pulling the door handle as if he was a zombie.Astonished face He was asking for a hug and had his arms out and I was screaming and was like “NO NO NO I’M TAKEN! I HAVE SOMEONE! MAYBE SOMEDAY SOMEONE WILL HUG YOU!!” (I lied about the taken part πŸ™‚ but I’m sure Heavenly Father understands) I was laughing really hard but those were laughs of terror. When I finally got in the car we all had a good laugh. I don’t know what the deal is lately with people digging the Sister Missionaries.. one of our investigators is obsessed with me and Sister W thinks it’s SOO funny. He asked me to watch the sunset with him while eating fruit ROTFL. Seminole is kind of small, so all the guys here are just girl hungry. But then again, we all know Sister Missionaries are sooo desirable lol it has to be the shoes. Winking face

This week our air conditioning wasn’t working so we have been sleeping with three huge fans. I kind of like it but Sister W is starting to act like the Joker off of Batman because of the noise.. Gosh, I have so much to write but so little time! We’re going to Pauls Valley for Zone Pday!!! Everyone was instructed to bring water guns πŸ™‚ WAHOO!Splashing sweat symbol

I love y’all and hope everyone is lovin’ summer as much as we are! 🌞

Sincerely,

Sister Long

Leave a Reply

