August 8, 2016

13895591_1354090107952073_6795981009768215104_n

Dear Friends and Family,

I basically have the coolest Mission Parents ever, President and Sister Mansell are the sweetest!! On Monday we went to Pauls Valley for Zone P-day and guess who showed up? Yes, President Mansell! He played games with us and even got in on the water fight. I got DRENCHED! I kept taunting everyone so.. I deserved it. I love my zone, I’m sad that transfers are in two weeks because it’ll be completely different.. I’m sure I’ll love whoever comes or if I go I’m sure I’ll love the new zone.
Tuesday’s highlight was Book of Mormon class, it was all about Prophets. I’m beyond grateful that the Spirit testified of their sweet callings. I kept grabbing my heart because the Spirit was so strong.
Wednesday we had service ALL day! We got a last minute call that a member desperately needed our help to get his cows. 🐄 It was the toughest day I’ve had so far on the mission! Just thinking about it makes me exhausted again, but it was well worth the memory and laughs. It was supposed to be easy.. Three dumb cows and the member was 80 and blind.. four missionaries with no cow herding experience.. easy right? One Elder had cow poop on his face all day, and I got stuck in a swamp.. LOL I don’t think I could do this story justice if I told it.
Thursday we went to a Training where we learned how to better talk to everyone around us. We had a lot of fun role playing, my stomach hurt from laughing. I also had an interview with President and he gave me a “Dad hug” and Sister Mansell gave me a few bear hugs and even a kiss on the cheek, I LOVE THEM!! Afterwards we went to the Temple Heavy black heart I’ve actually been to the Temple quite a bit on the mission, I’m pretty blessed.
Friday we had District meeting and exchanges with the Sister Training Leaders, I was with Sister Rees till Saturday! Sister Rees and I had such a great time together, she is a sweetheart!! I have no doubt we’ll be friends after the mission. Two hearts
At Church we had two investigators come! We also found out when Ray and Vedas wedding is, the 20th!!! They’re less actives that started coming back and decided they want to get married by the bishop and then go through the temple as a family in a year. RingFace throwing a kissThey’re getting married fast and told us they want to do it before transfers because we’re their family and they need us there. I swore I knew Veda when I first met her, we’re convinced we knew each other before we came to Earth. Veda is seriously a sister to me. She asked us to help her plan her wedding.. I got soo excited and told her that’s actually what I want to go into! That I want to go into business and the wedding industry. Heavenly Father really did know this mission would fit me perfectly, President Mansell even puts a lot of his lessons into business terms and strategies!
Gosh, I love my mission and most of all I love my Savior and Heavenly Father for being by my side. I have never been happier. Serving and loving as the Savior does, brings more joy than I ever thought was possible. I love y’all forever and ever! I pray y’all have a sweet week full of sweet surprises. God bless!Heart decoration
Sincerely,
Sister Jessica Long
13912601_1354090297952054_4648506073021369920_n
Leave a Reply

