August 29,2016

Dear friends and family,

This has been the longest few days I’ve had so far on the mission and I have loved every second of it! I absolutely adore my new companion, Sister Jackson. She is from Logandale, Nevada and has 12 brothers and sisters. I know, WOW. ๐Ÿ™‚ Her parents adopted 10 kids! She goes home in December so she’s been out for a while.. and remember how last week I said she wasn’t a Sister Training Leader? Well she is!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am beyond ย grateful Heavenly Father sent her here to Seminole to be my companion, I’m learning a lot from her. We will be going on exchanges often, so I’m pretty excited for that too.
We have been working harder than ever before, which means lots of biking and walking. We have seen so many miracles and blessings from being exactly obedient. โค We have already gained six new investigators, along with a bunch of potentials!! We talk to everyone, especially since president has been stresssing OYMing. (Opening your mouth) I LOVE IT! I feel like myself again, and that I’m becoming more of the girl that God wants me to become. I’m happy. ๐Ÿ™‚
Two of our new investigators, Lisa and her son Chase, are going to get baptized! We just feel it. They were outside talking so we passed by and created small talk which turned into a conversation which turned into them asking who we are. Lisa, definitely felt the spirit and got a little emotional, everything clicked for her. I know Heavenly Father has been preparing her.
Another new investigator is a young guy, probably late 20s or early 30s, named Avery! He was outside his house sitting in his car with the windows rolled down so we went right up to him and poked our heads in the passenger window to say hello. LOL He definitely wasn’t expecting two sister missionaries, but was surprisingly happy to talk with us. After talking for a few minutes he asked us what the book was and if we were selling them. We laughed and told him they’re free! He told us he reads a lot of religious books so he will definitely read The Book of Mormon. We will be meeting with him again next week, we are excited to see if he’s read the whole thing.
A sweet investigator we were led to by a dog lol. Sister Jackson and I decided to pray to ask which road to take.. after the prayer I saw a little dog yapping at us so I thought it’s be smart to follow it. We started walking and soon after saw an older lady getting out of her car carrying a big box. Her name is Carol! At first she didn’t seem too thrilled to see us LOL but then we saw a manican head in her car and started talking about cosmetology, that changed her whole mood. ๐Ÿ™‚ After gabbing for a while, she asked us missionary questions! We went on to tell her and she was interested! We will be meeting with her next week as well. ๐Ÿ™‚
This letter has taken me forever to write cause I didn’t even know where to start! Lol, so many miracles!! I love our new district too, Sister Smith and Sister Harron are the cutest! And Elder Hatch is still the DL, he is so funny. Every night he calls us to see how are day was and to hear miracles. Before he ends the call he always asks if he can do anything for us.. so I ask him crazy things like to chug a gallon of water. SO, of course, he did on the phone. Poor guy said his bladder was going to explode and that he couldn’t finish haha I told him if he pees his bed it’s not my fault.ย  Oh, we also had Elvis come to church yesterday and he will be getting baptized soon! He even wanted us to meet his son yesterday but our day was already packed so we will meet him next week. ๐Ÿ™‚ Gosh, I love coming home after a long day and feeling completely exhausted. It’s so rewarding, I have no doubt we will see a lot of success this transfer. โค
I love y’all and pray you have a blessed week!
Sincerely,
Sister Long
(P.S. I may or may not already be drinking hot chocolate..#FALLPLEASE)
ย 14114793_10208258223147974_4258837663672518386_o (1)
Here are the Seminole Ward Missionaries after a Baptism this past Sunday Elder Ball, Elder Richey, Sister Long, Sister Jackson and Margaret
Leave a Reply

