October 3, 2016

 

Dear Friends and Family,

I’M GETTING TRANSFERRED! President called yesterday to tell me I’m opening up an area for Sisters in Chickasha, Oklahoma!! It’s 2X bigger than Seminole but the Church is just a Branch there, so there’s lots of room for growth. Chickasha is known for having the best Christmas Light celebration in Oklahoma! I’m basically going to the North Pole!!!Smiling face with heart-shaped eyes Heavenly Father must love me, He knows how much I love Christmas. I’m sure Halloween and Thanksgiving will be wonderful there too. I CAN’T WAIT!
I will miss Seminole and all the sweet people here but I know it’s time for me to go. It has become a home to me, I’ll never forget the memories I’ve been blessed enough to have here.  ❤ It’s not a goodbye though, I won’t let it be! 🙂
This week has been great, especially with it being conference! I adore the Prophet and Apostles, I’m so grateful for them. I love how we learned a lot about the Savior and the importance of repentance. Heavy black heart I know God’s love really is perfect, so much so that He did send His Son. We need to stand strong no matter how hard the winds and waves hit and remember that Christ is in the boat with us and we need not fear like one of the speakers said! 🙂  Times will be hard but with Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father they’ll be easier and we’ll become even stronger.
I don’t have a whole lot of time but know that I love y’all so much and that I pray for y’all often! Keep Enduring!!
Sincerely,
Sister Long
(P.S. go to a pumpkin patch and carve a pumpkin or something… Winking faceJack-o-lantern that’s what our District is doing today!)
Leave a Reply

