October 17, 2016

Chickasha is more of a city then country but it feels homie. The branch President treats us like his kids! Oh my gosh and don’t even get me started on our apartment! It is waaaay nice!! my address is 201 E Almar #804 Chickasha OK 73018 Heavy black heartLove letter I LOVE GETTING MAIL!!

I wish I could write more!! I’ll send a written letter home this week!

The picture of the baton trwirler is a love story in a museum that just happened last week! Theres a little restaurant past the museum and an old man walked in and almost in tears yelled at the museum volunteer asking where they got the uniforms. It was donated. Later the old man came back with a picture he had painted long ago of the girl. She had went into the military and they went their separate ways but he never stopped loving her and she died. Those were her uniforms!! Cute huh? We get to volunteer at an old museum haha

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

