January 2,2017

thumbnail_dscn4530-2

thumbnail_sam_3309

Dear Friends and Family,

I have SO much to write with so little time! HERE IT GOES! Christmas Eve we went to Norman to spend pday with the Norman Zone and had the time of our lives. We went shopping at the mall and then went to the institute building to all play games. The game spot it literally gives me anxiety hahaha I screamed way too much. I also ran into an Elder my friend Madilyn told me to find! His name is Elder Laro and we are officially friends lol we were ping pong buddies. We all later played werewolf.. of course Elder Mangum chose me to be a werewolf and I instantly became evil. I had everyone fooled for the longest time and even betrayed one of the other werewolves, I may or may not have voted for him to get killed off. LOL it was sooo funny. We came back to Chickasha that night and opened our Christmas Eve gifts. At one point we may or may not have laid in balls on the floor listening to sad Christmas music hahahah we missed our families just a little. The next morning we ran to our mini Christmas tree and opened our gifts! Then we got ready for Church! Church was the sweetest because Sam Shaw was in charge of our little Christmas program. Everyone was so happy and festive and huggy!! Members were too sweet to us missionaries. ❀ Christmas was the best time to be a missionary though because we feel so much closer to Jesus Christ and we understand the true meaning of Christmas. πŸ™‚ He is the reason for the Season!
The next few days we had to pack everything in our apartment and move to the Elders apartment. There’s only Sisters in Chickasha now and I’m the only missionary that stayed!! So not only did Sister Webber and I pink wash Chickasha but now I’m taking over the other Elders area as well with a new companion. πŸ™‚ I’m actually really excited. My eye has been twitching for a good week though because of everything happening all at once lol busy busy. Somehow we managed to fit in a nerf gun war while moving and Elder Bills got a wicked battle wound on his eyebrow and made sure to make the story super epic saying Jessie instead of Sister Long so people think it was a dude rather than a girl at war LOL we had to have a nerf war so I felt closer to my family back home. ❀ We also went to the Temple and I got to see a returning less active from my last area get her endowments out! And SURPRISE one of the other members from Seminole got her endowments out at the same time too. It was such a blessing for President to let me go. Even if we did get a little lost and I didn’t get to take the name I was planning to.. The ancestor I was planning on taking was from the 1800s and the name I ended up getting was from the 1700s πŸ™‚ So I have no doubt everything happens for a reason. That girl needed me, shes been waiting longer. ❀
My new companion and I have already seen so much success!! Sister Oldroyd is the cutest!!! We’re so excited because Cassie and Emily will be baptized soon! We love them so much. Cassie has a really sweet story actually! MIRACLE!! She was pregnant and her baby boy was expected to have heart problems and wouldn’t be able to leave the hospital for months. The ronald mcdonald foundation was going to pay for all the medical expenses too. Well cassie prior to having the baby had her prayers answered and the Spirit told her she needed to be baptized. At the time she was in her car in the Walmart Parking lot and she started to dance because she was so happy LOL!! Then skip a little ahead she ended up having the baby boy and he’s a healthy weight and most likely won’t need surgery and was only at the hospital for a couple weeks. Now she’s home with her baby and little son cooper!! We called her and she is still excited to be baptized and wants us to come over tonight and then have dinner with her Wednesday! ❀ Emily’s cousin also ran up to us at church and told us Emily really wants to be baptized for sure! Miracles are happenin’!! I have so much more to write but just know that I love y’all soooo much and that I’ll try to catch up next week. πŸ™‚ I pray y’all had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!! Shout out to my brother Clinton WAHOO HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Everyone be safe and don’t forget to set goals for this new year! πŸ™‚ Mine is to have more confidence which is cool because in the Bible dictionary it can be related to having more trust in God. So I’m going to have more trust in God that everything will work out the way it’s supposed to. HAPPY 2017! I LOVE Y’ALL!!!!!!
Forever,
Sister Jessica Long
Leave a Reply

