January 9, 2017

thumbnail_sam_3324-1

 

Dear Friends and Family,

Chickasha is the place to see Miracles!!! We gained a lot of new investigators this week, I think the most miraculous one was Faith. We were tracting in the freezing weather when we knocked on her door and she had us come in to get warm. I’m guessing she’s in her late 20s or early 30s and told us all about her little family. She wanted to know about us and what we believe so we went right into teaching the Restoration 🙂 it was perfect. We quoted Joseph Smith’s account of the First Vision when he saw Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ and she grabbed her heart!! I asked her if she believes he saw Them and she said “Yes, yes! I do!” We were so happy the Spirit touched her heart! We continued talking about prophets and the Book of Mormon and she told us she really does believe it’s a book from God. She wants us to come back this Next Thursday and tell her more because her and her husband have been looking for a church to go to. I have no doubt Heavenly Father has been preparing her. ❤ Trevor, her husband’s friend is temporarily staying with them and walked in at the end and had a bunch of questions for us lol he was pretty funny and Tia kept face palming. He asked us if we wanted to stay for dinner but we had another appointment so we had to get going. Before we left Trevor wanted to say a prayer and it was the best prayer I’ve heard on my mission, it really touched my heart. Both of them will be at the lesson on Thursday!! We’re so excited.
This week it snowed like 3 inches! Our car got grounded so we did quite a bit of tracting, but it brought so many miracles. I even had a snowball fight with a few kids in the neighborhood, it was a memory I’ll never forget. Lol they were actually pretty good.. but I pulled a total Buddy The Elf 😉 I love being a missionary.
Well I don’t have a whole lot of time left but I want y’all to know that this really is The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, that Jesus Christ really is at the head of His Church. I know that we have had Prophets throughout times that prophesy of Him to come or that He did come and that He will come again. I know that we have a Prophet today to tell us how to best Follow Him just as the Prophets of old did. ❤ I’m going to do my best to bring others this knowledge 🙂 because it has brought me and my family so much joy! I love y’all so much and I hope you have a blessed week.
Love Always,
Sister Long
Leave a Reply

