January 16, 2017

Dear Friends and Family,

Lots of sweet miracles are happening in Chickasha! I told my President I want to stay here the rest of my mission, hopefully he let’s me. ❤ The people here are family and I adore every single one of them with my whole heart. I think I’ll cry if I ever have to leave haha. We have two baptisms this next week and the week after. Emily our 12 year old investigator is getting baptized the 22nd, she has such strong faith! She will be the only one in her family that is a member, but I have no doubt her two younger siblings will follow her shortly. She’s such a sweet example and I think the world of her! Cassie is strong too! She’s getting baptized the 25th and is super prepared by Heavenly Father. Her baby Ryker had to go to the hospital again this last week for more heart problems but they are home now and happy. Poor Cassie is going through so many trials but is still set on getting baptized because she knows it’s what the Spirit told her to do. 🙂 I love that I get to be apart of so many miracles taking place, I know it’s all thanks to Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. I love being a missionary!! BLESSED.
Funny but we go to a rest home on Sundays and we are BFFs with all the old people there!! There’s a member there that laughs at everything I say and it makes me feel good hahah her and her roomie Cynthia think I’m cool because I like to run with them in their wheel chairs and race other old people. I call Sister Giles Lightning Mcqueen, she’s pretty fast. Cynthias a cutie but she’ll trick ya if you’re not careful hahah and she has no teeth and chews with her mouth open.. I felt uncomfortable at first but now I think it’s hilarious. Old people are the best. Well I love y’all and I pray for y’all all the time!! 🙂 Have a sweet week!!
Love Always,
Sister Long
(P.S. My address changed, we moved a few apartments over! So now it’s 201 E Almar Dr Apt. 701, Chickasha OK 73018

Leave a Reply

