February 6, 2017

 

 

Dear Friends and Family,

This week was full of sniffles and coughs.. I’m definitely sick. I tried to convince myself for the first few days it was allergies.. nope. President told us to get Flu shots and guess who didnt get a Flu shot? Me. And guess who’s drowning in tissues? Me. Lol moral of the story, listen to your church leaders! 😉
We had some sweet miracles this week! Our 17 year old investigator, Chris, has been coming to church for a little while now with his friend Kalayla. He has such a sweet testimony of this Gospel and knows it to be true. He is excited to get baptized and told us he wants to go on a mission!!! HE WANTS TO GO ON A MISSION! It warms my heart to see how Heavenly Father prepares people.
Our other investigator, Shane, is getting baptized this Saturday!! I love being able to see his reactions to all the lessons we teach him, they all make complete sense to him!! I’m sure his Fiance is so thrilled to know they can get married in the temple in a year. ❤ I know families really can be together forever!
Well I love y’all ❤ Sorry this is a short letter! I pray y’all will have extra blessing sent your way. ❤
Love Always,
Sister Jessica Long
(P.S. WE’RE BOTH STAYING IN CHICKASHA FOR ANOTHER TRANSFER!! I LOVE IT HERE. I’M SO HAPPY.)
Leave a Reply

