June 19, 2017

Dear Friends and Family,
We got T-Doc! We met up with President in Tulsa to take a recent convert and his niece to dinner so right then he told us the news.. he gave us his Credit Card and said we might want to buy a milkshake too haha! He told me I’ll be going to Mustang, Oklahoma and opening up a new area with Sister Nichol!! Sister Hermana Medeiros and I were happy and sad all at the same time.. I will miss her and all of Bartlesville dearly but I have this strong feeling that there’s still a few Okies I’m supposed to meet. 🙂

This last week we had our Mission President’s Niece with us on a mini mission. We had a TON of fun with Ashley, we gave her the full mission experience, biking and all! 🙂 We saw a few miracles too, Erin was a member referral from the Thompson and when we went to see her she invited us right in and started to say “gosh, you’re giving me goosebumps!” aka the Spirit. Erin is planning on bringing her family to church this next week and is excited to learn more about The Book of Mormon. She kept saying how all the Mormons she knows are always so happy and their kids have such great standards, she said they’re different. I have no doubt Heavenly Father has been preparing Erin. ❤

Jessica got her temple recommend on Sunday!! Ben is working on getting his too after he receives the Priesthood. I’m hoping President will let me go because Mustang is close to the Oklahoma City Temple. 🙂 It’s breaking my heart to leave Bartlesville when so much is happening!! Hunter, one of our investigators, read 50 pages in The Book of Mormon within 2 days from the time he got it. He said “If any of the churches were to be true, it’d be the Mormons, it makes sense.” Haha Hunter is awesome, he came to church yesterday with the Jacobs with all new church clothes, he looked great! It’s sad to hear all the trials he gone through growing up, it’s such a blessing that the Jacobs took him in. Emily came to church too, she is still planning on getting baptized September 2 when she heads back to the college ward at OU. I love her so much, her sense of humor cracks me up.

I feel my testimony growing everyday, especially when I hear amazing conversion stories. Hannah, got baptized a few weeks ago and her story literally brought tears to my eyes. Her parents are completely against her being a Mormon but she knows with her whole heart that this is what God wants her to do, that The Book of Mormon is true and that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the Lords Church. ❤ She is amazing! I would tell y’all her story but I wouldn’t do it justice. She’s incredible. 🙂

Well I love y’all so much!! 6 weeks ❤ but don’t worry you’ll hear plenty more miracles from me in Mustang. 🙂

Love Always,
Sister Long

(P.S. Huge shout out to my Papa Bear for being the best Dad a girl could ever ask for. He’s the hardest worker and most lovable Papa I’ve ever known. I think the world of him and miss him every single day. I also, of course love my Heavenly Father. He is always by my side and helping me along the way. He will forever be my Father and I’ll always be His daughter. Big thanks to all you other father figures too for being awesome. AND Happy Birthday to my brother Karl!! Thanks for being one of my best friends! LOVE Y’ALL!!)

Leave a Reply

