July 17, 2017

Dear Friends and Family,

We have been on the mooooo-ve 🐄
We love Mustang and all the wonderful people here that have been helping us with the work. We are blessed. One of the days we were dying in the heat with not even a drop of water left.. and then! A lady asked us if we needed water and insisted we come in to get big baggies of watermelon! We’re going to go back this week to see them again. We also went on exchanges so I went to El Reno to be with Sister Sampson! I definitely had a love affair with El Reno, I love that area. The people were so down to earth and the moment we met someone they’d invite us in! We even had a cook out with a sweet family at the El Reno lake, it was gorgeous.
 I just love being a missionary and I LOVE the Sisters in this mission ❤ only the best of the best get sent to Oklahoma 😉 or as President says “the best missionaries in the world.” I think that’s why he lets us do so many fun things. But don’t get us wrong we are working our booty’s off! This week is BIKE WEEK, which is compared to shark week.. but more deadly. If you were here for a day in this Oklahoma heat you’d see why. We love biking though, Sister Nicoll and I are getting sweet tans.
Our investigators are awesome, we just need to get them to church. Eric is coming every week with his wife though 🙂 we can’t wait for him to get baptized. Expect pictures soon! He amazes me. This last lesson was a little emotional, especially when he tells us he’s been searching for the Gospel for over 20 years. Sister Nicoll and I feel strongly he’s going to be a Bishop, he has a testimony out of this world.
Helen from Chickasha is getting baptized this next week too!!! SHE’S 80 YEARS OLD! Goes to show you’re never too old to accept the Gospel. 🙂 Sister Oldroyd and I found her during a snow storm when our car was grounded. We went out knocking doors with our rosy red cheeks and after we couldn’t feel our hands anymore we said “we’ll knock just one more door. We need to knock one more door.” And we knocked on sweet Helens door! She invited us in and we instantly became the three “Sister Maries” we all have the same middle name. ❤ We all became best friends, especially when she made us sing Karaoke with her LOL. Well I don’t have much time left and I’m missing a whole lot of details… but to sum it up I’ll used the word BLESSED. Heavenly Father is blessing me more than I could have ever asked for, I love my mission and all the people I’ve been lucky enough to meet. They’re changing my life and the Gospel is changing theirs. I feel closer to my Savior and Father in Heaven than ever before. ❤ I love y’all!! See ya soon.
Love Always and Forever,
Sister Jessica Long
Leave a Reply

